School Council

By constitution, this body consists of:

  • Seven elected parent representatives
  • One QHPS Community representative, which is a co-opted position
  • Three elected school  staff (currently employed) and the Principal


Elected members are on Council for a two year period with half of those members’ terms expiring on alternate years.


The School Council is responsible for general policy and curriculum development and implementation, financial management and buildings/grounds maintenance.  School Council is not responsible for operational matters involving the day-to-day running of the school.


Quarry Hill Primary School operates with three key committees that oversee implementation of the Strategic Plan – Student Learning, Wellbeing & Engagement and Transition & Pathways. In addition we have an Environment & Sustainability Committee, ICT Committee and an Accountability and Management (Finance) Committee.


Elections are held during March each year.


Meetings are currently held at school on the evening of the second Tuesday of each month. All parents are welcome to attend and participate in the meetings; however the right to vote is restricted to the 2014-15 membership as outlined below.

OFFICE BEARERS:President   –     David Lloyd           Vice President –  Tim Shanahan

Treasurer   –     Martin Leach                    

Executive   Officer  – Andrew Schaeche

Minute   Secretary –  Fran Forge & Jodi Duivenvoorden

DEECD Members:Principal   – Andrew   Schaeche                         Teacher –Maria TzarosTeacher-     Fran Forge                                     

Teacher – Bradley Shepherd                     

Parent Members:Leanne Lockwood, David Lloyd, Alistair Stewart, Martin Leach, Jodi Duivenvoorden, Sheree Yates and  Sheryl Measor       
Community Representative :Tim Shanahan


Leave a Reply